Duke of Edinburgh

The Duke of Edinburgh programme is a real adventure from beginning to end.  It does not matter who you are or where you are from.  You just need to be aged between 14 and 24 and realise there is more to life than sitting on a sofa watching life pass you by.

Duke of Edinburgh Award Levels

You can do programmes at three levels which, when completed, lead to a Bronze, Silver or Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award.

Duke of Edinburgh Award Sections

You achieve your Award by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections (five if you are going for Gold) – Volunteering, Physical, Skills, Expedition and for Gold, a Residential.

You will find yourself helping people or the community, getting fitter, developing skills, going on an expedition and taking part in a residential activity (Gold Award only).

More information on the Duke of Edinburgh Award

Please note that this link will take you off the website.