Calendar

School term dates are agreed by The Yare Education Trust.

Note: Do not assume the school term dates published on the Norfolk County Council website are those for our school.


Academic Year – 2021-2022

Term Dates 2021-2022


Autumn Term 2021

Note: Due to Covid-19 The Start of 2021-2022 has been amended:

Thursday 2  and Friday 3 September 2021 – Years 8-13 Testing Days (Test 1) and INSET Day (03.09.21) (Staff Training)

Monday 6 September 2021 – Year 7 Covid Testing Day (Test 1)

Tuesday 7 September and Wednesday 8 September – Years 8-13 Testing Days (Test 2) and Year 12 Enrolment Day (08.09.21)

Thursday 8 September 2021 – Year 7 Induction and Orientation Day and Year 12 (NCS)

Friday 9 September 2021 – Year 7, 8 and 12 Students in School

Monday 13 September 2021 to Thursday 21 October 2021

Friday 22 October 2021 – INSET Day (Staff Training)

Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021


Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022

Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 01 April 2022


Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April 2022 INSET Day (Staff Training) 

Thursday 21 April to Friday 27 May 2022

Monday 2 May 2022 – May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6 June 2021 to Friday 22 July 2022


Academic Year – 2022-2023

Note: We are in the process of updating our calendar for 2022-2023 – so watch this space!