Calendar

School term dates are agreed by The Yare Education Trust.

Note: Do not assume the school term dates published on the Norfolk County Council website are those for our school.


Academic Year – 2021-2022

Term Dates 2021-2022


Autumn Term 2021

Note: Due to Covid-19 The Start of 2021-2022 was amended

Monday 13 September 2021 to Thursday 21 October 2021

Friday 22 October 2021 – INSET Day (Staff Training)

Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021 – Half-Term

Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Monday 20 December 2021 – Tuesday 04 January 2022 – Christmas Holiday


Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January 2022 to Friday 7 January 2022 – Assisted Testing and Home-Learning

Monday 10 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022

Monday 14 February 2022 – Friday 18 February 2022 – Half-Term

Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 01 April 2022


Summer Term 2022

Wednesday 20 April 2022 INSET Day (Staff Training) 

Thursday 21 April to Friday 27 May 2022

Monday 2 May 2022 – May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 30 May 2022 – Friday 03 June 2022 – Half-Term

Monday 6 June 2021 to Friday 22 July 2022


Academic Year – 2022-2023

Note: We are in the process of updating our calendar for 2022-2023 – so watch this space!